Quote & Response

Remember that everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something and has lost something.  ~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

I read this, and relate.  It is life.  Every person has a story.  I love listening to people, and amazed at what so many have triumphed through, sad for those that live like the walking dead, and yet can understand how and why that can happen.

I afraid of loving too much & losing myself.  I love laughter. I love random acts of kindness.  I love the sound of people talking with passion.  I too, like all, have lost something and too many someones.  I have lost body parts to cancer, i have lost family and friends and strangers to drug over doses.  I have lost friends to breast cancer. I have lost touch with friends due to my deafness, depression, lives becoming too entangled in meaningless things.  And, yet this quote does not embrace all that is gained in each breath.  The kindness of people.  That is the bottom line.  Be Kind.  We never know what someone else may be struggling with.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes and Conversation

Leave a Reply

