2 A.M

The hours are slipping now into early morning. It was the type of day, where everything I expected of the day and of myself was completely different. I drug myself out of bed for a 9a.m Dr appt.  I was 15 minutes late. I came straight home, and talked my dogs into a nap. Next thing I knew it was noon.  Knowing I had a 2:00 appt, I planned to get desk work done.  Instead, I got laundry done, vacuumed, dusted, and left for my 2:00 dr. Appt at…2:00.  Once again, out of integrity by being late.  

But, upon my return home, and a short walk with the dogs, I felt renewed. I stopped to visit a neighbor, whose husband is dying. She went into the house and brought me a copy of the full Serenity Prayer. She asked if I was familiar with it. I assured her, I lived by the poem, and thanked her. We ended up laughing about ways we were going to get the cars that drive on our street to slow down from 50++ mph to the posted 30. My plan is to throw apples at their car, hers is to ask the police station to give her a radar gun.

Funny how laughter can completely change the day. Along with a nice dose of 74 degree weather and full sun. It’s been way too long like a day such as this

My gratitude is great today. I know that when I choose to “stretch” beyond what has been comfortable or familiar, I may encounter internal barriers; barriers that keep me connected to what is familiar and common. It is during these moments when I can do my part only, surrender these difficulty and ask for Divine intervention. It is such great comfort for me to know that I am not alone in my spiritual journeying. 

There are human and divine resources abundantly available to me. Nature will also support and empower my sojourn into the realms of service and contribution.

Today I have the courage to utilize these resources. Blessings on your day upon waking. I hope to get up by 8:30. Time will tell!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes and Conversation, Reality Based

Leave a Reply

