The Quality of the Journey

Today’s assignment asks: who are you and why are you here….

I am a woman exploring my shadows.  I have always felt somewhat destined to “write”, and have usually sabotaged myself, or put it on the back burner, for reasons I no longer remember.  I am a survivor, a friend, a sister, a mother, a wife, and usually a good person. (I will save the dark side for another blog).  I have a lot of life experience in a variety of things.  I am compassionate, but can be a hard-ass.  I am loyal, and understanding.  I am stubborn.  I realize daily there is still so much more to learn and grasp.

I hope to learn from the BLOG 101 series the better way to blog and share, and post and tag and gain followers.  I tend to write about life in the world of addiction, manic-depressive issues, honesty, my dogs, friends, lack of understanding something, deaf issues,living next door to my mother-n-law, or other small irritating things.  But, I also like to motivate, and write about gratitude.  I like to pass on “just read books” that I think are great.

I am choosing life.  And, in doing so I am fulfilling some passions, and finding new ones.  I think this might be one of them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reality Based

Leave a Reply

