A Tribute to Mom

I am reflecting today.  I have chosen to stay in pajamas all day.  The fact that it is cold and rainy outdoors, and that I didn’t sleep much last night are just icing on the cake.  It was 14 years ago at the age of 67 that my mother passed away.  I was 37.  I mourn her still.  I remember her fondly.  I didn’t “grow up” with my mother; and so it wasn’t until I was an adult that we formed a relationship.  In many ways I am grateful for that fact, and my inner child is sad.  The 17 years we did have together were a lot of fun.  She was in the delivery room with me when my miracle daughter was born.  We often laughed so hard we would cry.  She was a natural green thumb & creative.  

I am certainly guilty of never FULLY appreciating her as much when she was alive as I do now.  I understand her SO much better now.  Alas, all the “wiser now” quotes you can find can now be inserted.  Mom, I miss you dearly.  I honor you. 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Quotes and Conversation, Reality Based

One response to “A Tribute to Mom

  1. Sounds like you had great times together and made wonderful memories. A lovely tribute.

Leave a Reply

